Our Interpreter Leaders
Updated On: Jun 01, 2021

Interpreters United is an IRC 501(c)(5) non-profit organization run by INTERPRETERS WHO VOLUNTEER to serve their colleagues.

Unlike most of the other AFSCME Council 28 (WFSE) locals, Interpreters United is a statewide local. 

Per our consitution, we elect our leadership in December of odd years. Vacancies in office can be filled by vote of the Executive Board. Please contact us if you are interested in being appointed to a vacant position. 

Below is a list of our current leadership, all of whom except trustees are elected or appointed for a 2-year term. 

Local 1671 Executive Board
President Quan Tran quantranlocal1671pres[at]gmail.com
Vice-President Alfonso Bautista vplocal1671[at]gmail.com
Secretary Ruth Medina interpreter666[at]outlook.com
Treasurer Ana Ceci Arcia ccarcia1671[at]gmail.com
District 1 SW WA Irma Briseño aka Marin district1.irmab[at]gmail.com
District 2 Olympic Pa. & Thurston VACANT VACANT
District 3 Pierce Co. Carlos West westlos45[at]gmail.com
District 4 King Co. South Aida Sanchez-Vela aidasanchezvela[at]hotmail.com
District 5 King Co. North Jacquelyn Grizzard jackieSgrizzard[at]gmail.com
District 6 NW WA Lizzeth Belskus-Amador lizan85[at]gmail.com
District 7 NE WA Koastyantin Unguryan ewugrad[at]hotmail.com
District 8 CE WA Ma. del Carmen Canales crmncan[at]gmail.com
District 9 SE WA Ynez Vargas district9-iu[at]outlook.com
Trustee 1 year Leroy Mould lmouldinterp[at]comcast.net
Trustee 2 years Michelle Dill mdilltranslation[at]gmail.com
Trustee 3 years Sarah McConahy-Ziemer sarahmccz[at]yahoo.com
Policy Committee Delegate Alfonso Bautista vplocal1671[at]gmail.com
Policy Committee Delegate America Bradley americabradley[at]gmail.com
Policy Committee Delegate Jesus Y. Rodriquez profeyyr[at]aol.com
Policy Committee Delegate Leroy Mould lmouldinterp[at]comcast.net
Policy Committee Delegate Quan Tran tranquan19426[at]yahoo.com
Policy Committee Delegate Gabriel Oseguera interlanguage.us[at]gmail.com
Policy Committee Delegate Michelle Dill mdilltranslation[at]gmail.com
Policy Committee Delegate Milena Calderari-Waldron milenacw[at]live.com
Policy Committee Delegate VACANT VACANT
Policy Committee Delegate VACANT VACANT
Policy Committee Delegate VACANT VACANT
Policy Committee Delegate VACANT VACANT


  • Interpreters United

    Copyright © 2021. All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image